Arkio Cloud portal - Arkio
Importing models from our plugins
Importing models from our plugins requires an Arkio Pro license. You can learn more about our paid features and start a free trial to try this.
Arkio imports and exports images and 3D models locally on your device for offline usage. New imports can also be synchronized with other Arkio devices by connecting them to the same Arkio cloud device group. Arkio Cloud is free to use and does not require an account or a license to upload files. You can create new groups and upload as many GLB, OBJ, or image files as you like.
Synchronize imports between your devices
When linked to the same device group, newly imported files will be synchronized across all your connected devices. With your desktop devices having the plugins and more processing power, they can best process large Archicad, Revit, Rhino, SketchUp, and Navisworks files. The files are then optimized as Arkio resources and will be shared with other cloud-connected devices, in live Arkio meetings or by sharing a scene URL.
Joining the same device group
When new files are imported or exported from an unconnected device, Arkio will create a new cloud device group for you and show a temporary link code that can be renewed and used to connect other devices and the cloud portal at cloud.arkio.is to sync and manage these files.
Manually upload files
The Arkio cloud portal also supports manual uploads of JPG, PNG, OBJ, GLB, and ZIP files containing your models. You can drag and drop these files in the uploads page.
Updating files
When you upload a new version of your model or image to the cloud by overwriting a file with the same name, Arkio will display a green arrow above the model to indicate that a new version is available. You can click this arrow to replace the older model in this scene with the new version.
Exporting files from Arkio
Arkio models are exported by selecting the desired export format in the file browser. When Arkio is linked to a cloud group, you can also export your scenes, photos and issues to the linked cloud group from the export panel. Export of your other files will happen locally on your device and will be automatically shared to your connected cloud group.
Scene sharing
Scenes and all the imported content can also be shared using the Arkio Cloud. You can upload your Arkio Scene from the Export panel in the File Manager. After exporting your scene, it becomes available in your Cloud Scene tab and is shared with all cloud-connected devices. It can also be shared with others without requiring a live Arkio meeting.
Exports and share issues
Notes exported to the Arkio Cloud can also be viewed in the cloud portal and shared with anyone via a URL that includes a screenshot of the issue, the note text, and its priority. You can learn more about notes and see an example of issue export pages on this page.
Cloud files and data security
Arkio is a locally run application; all your user data is stored on your device. This allows Arkio to be used offline and in high-security environments.
The Arkio Cloud primarily distributes end-to-end encrypted resources across Arkio devices. If you export your scene or synchronize a new import across linked devices, these files will only be shared between devices in the same live Arkio meetings or connected to the same Cloud device group.
Source files uploaded to the Arkio cloud will be removed after 30 days. Users can manually remove any cloud uploads on our cloud web portal. This will also prevent them from syncing to your linked Arkio devices.
If you have further questions about Arkio's data security, we're happy to provide more technical details to your organization's data security team. You can contact us to learn more.