Live meetings - Arkio

One of Arkio's main features is the ability to design in real time with up to 24 users from anywhere in the world. You can start a meeting from the meeting panel accessible via the main menu. Once you are in a meeting, all your created Arkio geometry and imported geometry are shared with meeting participants, allowing everyone to view the same scene and make suggestions in real-time.

When joining a meeting, the following details need to be filled in:

Your Name - your name that will be displayed for other users in the meeting
Room Name - A meeting name to share with other people (needs to be at least 3 letters)
Room Password - (optional) A password to access this meeting for login security

All users must enter the same Name and Password to join the same meeting. (non-case sensitive)

The first user to join a meeting becomes the meeting host, who manages the meeting and switches between scenes. All active participants in a meeting will be visible in the multi-user panel and in the scene, with each user's color and name tag.

Starter, Pro and Enterprise meetings

Starter plan allows you to share and edit a scene one-on-one. This allows you to share models between devices and explore Arkio’s design collaboration with friends and family.

If you join a meeting with a Pro user, up to 6 participants can be active simultaneously. If an Enterprise user hosts the meeting, the meeting capacity increases to 24 participants.

Meeting settings

You can mute yourself by selecting the microphone icon behind your name. If you don't see your mic icon light up while talking, your microphone is likely not set up correctly. This can be changed in the meeting settings. You can also gather users and jump to other users.

The host and other VR guests in the meeting can use their wristband to access the main meeting tools. There is a button to open the meeting panel, which also indicates whether your mic is inactive. And you can also (auto) gather all users, lock the scene for colocated mixed reality, or jump to the host.

Editing rights

Free Starter users can have 1:1 meetings with up to 2 participants. Pro and Enterprise users always have edit rights and can host up to 6 and 24 free or paid participants.

If a free Starter joins a professional meeting, they will be a viewer and must wait for an Enterprise user to grant them edit rights.

Presentation mode

Using Arkio's presentation mode, the host can convert everyone in the meeting into viewers. Presentation mode is particularly useful for organizing guided tours for participants new to Arkio and VR, as it follows the presenter and prevents other participants from editing any content.

Additional meeting settings

In the Meeting Settings tab, you can find additional settings, including your microphone and the name/password for your meeting.

Data Security

Arkio has a unique security model. Your scenes, imported resources, and project data are all stored on your local device(s). Arkio does not require user accounts or logins.

Troubleshooting

If you are not seeing other users when using the same Meeting Name and Password, you may have a different spelling of the room name or password.